Thought of the Day

Thought Of The Day: Monday, May 1, 2023

The quote is from Shakespeare’s play “Twelfth Night” and it is spoken by Duke Orsino. In this quote, he is expressing his love for music and its ability to evoke emotions within him.

The phrase “music be the food of love” means that music can nourish love or bring about feelings of love in a person. He is saying that he wants to hear as much music as possible, even to the point of excess or overindulgence, so that he may become tired of it and lose his appetite for it.

The idea here is that by overindulging in music, he hopes to satisfy his desire for it to the point where he can move on from it, similar to how one may eat too much of their favorite food and become sick of it. This, in turn, may help him to overcome his infatuation with the woman he loves, who does not reciprocate his feelings.

Overall, the quote expresses the idea that music has the power to affect our emotions and can be both a source of comfort and a means of escape.

Don’t forget to check out our collection of thoughts of the day with meaning to brighten your day.

Related posts

Thought Of The Day: Saturday, June 17, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought of The Day: Wednesday, October 18, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought Of The Day: Monday, November 27, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought of the Day: Monday, November 13, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought Of The Day: Monday, September 4, 2023

Motivational Wizard Team

Thought of the Day: Monday, January 01, 2024

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought Of The Day: Monday, October 02, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought Of The Day: Thursday, October 05, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought Of The Day: Wednesday, October 04, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard