Thought of the Day

Thought Of The Day: Sunday, April 30, 2023

This quote is spoken by the character Romeo in William Shakespeare’s play “Romeo and Juliet”. Romeo is expressing his admiration and love for Juliet, comparing her to the sun that rises in the east and brings light to the world.

The word “soft” at the beginning of the quote suggests that Romeo is speaking softly and with a sense of wonder, perhaps because he is overwhelmed by Juliet’s beauty. He then makes a metaphorical comparison, describing Juliet as the sun, which is a common symbol of light and warmth.

The phrase “It is the east” is significant because it suggests that Juliet, like the sun, is associated with the dawn and new beginnings. This is appropriate because Romeo and Juliet’s love represents a new start for them both, as well as a new hope for their feuding families.

Overall, the quote is a poetic expression of Romeo’s intense love for Juliet, conveying the idea that she is the source of light and happiness in his life.

–> Thought Of The Day With Meaning

Don’t forget to check out our collection of thoughts of the day with meaning to brighten your day.

Related posts

Thought Of The Day: Friday, September 22, 2023

Motivational Wizard Team

Thought of the Day: Tuesday, May 09, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought Of The Day: Friday, March 01, 2024

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought Of The Day: Monday, December 18, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought Of The Day: Wednesday, January 31, 2024

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought Of The Day: Sunday, September 17, 2023

Motivational Wizard Team

Thought Of The Day: Friday, October 20, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought Of The Day: Thursday, April 27, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought Of The Day: Sunday, January 21, 2024

Team Motivational Wizard