Thought of the Day

Thought Of The Day: Saturday, April 15, 2023

This quote is from Shakespeare’s play “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” and suggests that love is not merely a physical attraction, but a deep emotional connection that is formed through the mind and heart. The line “Love looks not with the eyes, but with the mind” suggests that love is not solely based on physical appearance or beauty, but rather on the deeper qualities of a person, such as their personality, character, and inner beauty.

The second part of the quote, “And therefore is winged Cupid painted blind,” refers to Cupid, the Roman god of love who is often depicted with wings and a blindfold. This is because love is often described as blind, meaning that it is not influenced by physical appearances or external factors. Cupid’s blindfold symbolizes how love is not limited by what the eyes can see, but rather by what the heart can feel.

Overall, this quote suggests that love is a powerful emotion that goes beyond physical attraction and is felt through the heart and mind. It also implies that love can sometimes be irrational or illogical, as it is not influenced by external factors such as physical appearance.

Don’t forget to check out our collection of thoughts of the day with meaning to brighten your day.

Related posts

Thought of the Day: Monday, March 20, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought Of The Day: Sunday, January 07, 2024

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought Of The Day: Thursday, August 24, 2023

Motivational Wizard Team

Thought Of The Day: Tuesday, July 25, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought Of The Day: Saturday, April 29, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought Of The Day: Saturday, April 08, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought of the Day: Friday, March 10, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought Of The Day: Wednesday, October 04, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard

Thought of the Day: Thursday, July 6, 2023

Team Motivational Wizard